Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2021

Southern Motors Honda provided the best car buying experience that I’ve had in years. My salesperson, Mr. Ben Heyward, is treated me with the upmost respect, and is a true brand ambassador for Southern Motors and Honda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2021

I just bought a beautiful Nissan Murano from Honda Southern Motors salesman DJ. He was terrific. He went above and beyond to get me a gorgeous car. (My car is black. It's name is Black Bear, middle name Black Beauty...I always name my cars.) I got a car with great mileage and a terrific warranty. I want to thank the whole Southern Motors Honda team for getting me the car of my dreams.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2021

Justin was awesome at working with me to purchase the car I wanted. Justin has provided wonderful customer service on each visit. I highly recommend him; he’s not pushy and so patient. Thank you Justin for my Civic sport!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2018

I've had the opportunity to visit Southern Motors Honda on several occasions and the service is always OUTSTANDING! NIck Floria and others provides Award Winning Custimer Service consistently! Terry S. A satisfied customer!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2018

I can't say enough about the incredible buying experience my wife and I had at Southern Motors Honda. Ross, Grant, and Rob took great care of us and made the purchase of our Honda Pilot a smooth and seamless process. If you haven't purchased a car from Southern Motors, you are missing out big time. George Bluffton, SC

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2018

Recently bought a 2018 CR-V EX-L from Southern Motors Honda. Very positive experiences with Grant Powers our sales representative and Kennard Green in internet sales. Enjoying the vehicle very much and would highly recommend it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2018

My experience here was awesome, l would absolutely come here again to purchase another vehicle, kahlua your the best!!!!!! Will be coming here again to purchase another vehicle!!!! Thanks southern motors

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2018

Michael Parmele helped me out so much and I highly suggest him for any automotive needs. Greatly assisted in my new vehicle choice and processing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2018

A big thanks to everyone who made my car buying process as smooth and stress free as possible. Amazing people who are willing to do a lot to make the customer happy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2018

Great! Great! Great! experience. Everyone went out of their way to make us feel like honored guests. From the front desk, sales, management and parts desk, everyone was very helpful and friendly. Best and smoothest dealership experience I've ever had. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2018

I couldn't have asked for better service and more of a commitment to ensuring that I got the car that I wanted. Thanks to Mike Parmele and team I m overjoyed. This team really took care of me and Mike was a definite stand-out, ensuring that I was kept informed at all times as he searched for the car that I wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2018

Hi my name is marcus brown Marleny neal really took care of me thank you so much honda i greatly appreciate your patience and hardwork!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2018

Thank you for Marleny Neal! I love my new Accord. You guys are the best! Thank you for the stressful and haggle free experience. I'm now riding in style. 😊

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2018

The people here at this dealership are all so sweet and i would definitely recommend others to come to this dealership because they listen and understand what you want completely.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2018

Great service would recommend to anyone who would want to get a car fast to get you what you want and great car selection over here

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2018

Highly recommend Southern Motors Honda. Great cars, great salesperson, Rico, easy no stress transaction. I love my FIT. I will be coming back for another car in a few years! Thank you for making this easy. Meredith W

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2018

Tyrone was the best! He thoroughly reviewed all of the features of the CR-V that I was interested in and gave me a great deal. Very happy with the experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2018

I recommend this place the staff is very professional they have a great playground. My salesman Fan Bennet gave us a great customer service and answer every question we had. I’m very satisfied

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2018

Thanks to Dorien Gosa, ***** because of the 6 different dealerships I've dealt with (Honda twice) Honda dealerships have always given me the best customer service, pricing and pain free experience. Albany Ga Honda & now Savannah Southern Motors Honda will always have me as a returning customer for sales and service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2018

Went to Southern motors today and bought my new truck. Our salesman David Bailey, was the sweetest and nicest guy, and I cannot say enough good things about him, in all my years of buying vehicles I never had someone be so thorough from beginning to end. I knew everything I needed to know about my truck and more by the time we left. If you want to buy a new vehicle he’s the guy to see. Actually everyone there was very kind !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2018

I came in to purchase a vehicle today at the suggestion of a trusted acquaintance. I absolutely dread the car buying experience but Rob Kivett, Brad Strauss and whoever else assisted behind the scenes were fabulous. It was a very smooth transaction.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2018

Tyrone Dunbar is the absolute best salesman. This was the best car buying experience I have experienced. Highly recommend for your next new or used car purchase!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2018

Driving my new Accord from Orlando to Boone NC and stopped over for a day in a Savannah. My tire pressure indicator came on and stayed on while driving back from the beach on the Tybee road. I took my car to the Southern Motors service department and Received immediate attention from Yuri Rolfe. Tire pressure was checked and a maintenance check was done to make sure everything was OK. Thank you Yuri for getting me back on the road quickly..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2018

Ron Caceres found my dream car, just by listening to what I wanted. There was no pressure and he made it a really fun experience. J.R. Rodgers was awesome, as well, explaining financing options and other options for long term care of the car. We give them the highest marks and would recommend Southern Motors to everyone!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2017

Shanique was great ! This was my first service for my new Ridgeline. I was taken in promptly at my appointment time and given clear information about the process.I really enjoyed the waiting area with other customers and was kind of sorry to have to go off to work ! The bill was a lot less than I thought it would be, and the service was much more comprehensive than I anticipated. Steve Corse, MD

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2017

Knowledgeable salesman, helped us through the process.took time to assist in a fair deal on our new pilot.management interacted well with us to close the process.friendly help from other staff learning about using features.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2017

After having driven six Honda Odyssies over 18 years, I could just hop in, on would think, and go on my way! 'Fraid not! Each new one comes with a number of changes, all of them making one's driving experience easier, safer, and more comfortable. Many thanks to David Bailey for having kept me posted over the months for when I could trade in my 2014 for the new 2018 model, and for the time he spent with me on Friday going over all the changes! Happy camper!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2017

I have always HATED trading cars! I have never had a positive experience or left a dealership feeling good. We recently traded our Odessey in on a new Civic. Our salesman Ronald Caceres showed us our options while giving us time and space to make our decision. There was no pressure, no hard sell that you typically get from most salesmen. I felt like everyone I delt w was honest, professional and had our best interest at heart. My wife and left feeling excited about our purchase! What a concept. I would highly recommend Southern Motors on Aberercorn to anyone ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2017

I was treated with great respect and the technician was honest with me about my options. They took time with me to keep the work I needed done in the price point I was wanting.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2017

I love Southern Motors, I love the family and every time I visit Southern Motors I've visited the staff has been wonderful always helpfu.l> My experience has always been with Marleny Neal she is great. Meet a NEW friend-KEVIN RUTLAND-GREAT

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2017

We bought a new Accord through David Bailey at Southern Motors and had a great experience. They beat our best price from other dealers and provided efficient and excellent service. The purchase was no-hassle and went very smoothly. We highly recommend this salesman and dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2017

I was in on 2/8/.17 to get a key FOB programmed for an accord i purchased last week. Darryl Smith in the service department was helpful and friendly. I was in and out in less than an hour, and enjoyed sportscenter and coffee during my brief wait. Highly recommend!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2017

I found the car that I wanted that wasn't a Honda. Mr. Ben Heyward and the rest of the staff gave me great service with no pressure and an extremely fair deal. I was very pleased with my experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2017

Bought a 2009 Honda pilot. The car runs very well even though there seems to be an issue with the navigation system. That will time out and display a message saying DVD disc read error. Took the car to the service center today and they did diagnostics test on it and it seems that the dealership will not cover the cost of $1000 to replace the unit. Very disappointed. I understand it's a used car over 100,000 miles on it but thank Honda should replace it at their cost

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2016

I really had a great and simple experience at SMH. They were knowledgable about the products, accommodating to my schedule, responsive, and easy to work with. I also really appreciated that they were pretty hands off and allowed me to identify when I was ready for more information or to move toward the next steps of getting a new car. I have a major aversion to dealerships who call and call and call you over and over again and ask for 27 different surveys. This was not that dealer and I had a really pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2016

I was pleased with everything from the purchase of our Odyssey to our first service that we just had on November 23, 2016. Everyone was so kind, not pushy at all, and this made me feel confident that I could trust this dealership, The service personnel were so nice. The customer waiting area was well stocked with refreshments at no cost. and was very clean. Thank you Southern Motors Honda for making me feel like a valued customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2016

We purchased a 2017 civic from here. I thought it was one of the easiest car buying experiences we have had. Their flexibility in getting the paperwork done with our schedules was great. Marleny is a very knowledgeable and fun salesperson.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2016

We had an excellent experience with Southern Motors Honda starting online with Maria and through sales and delivery with Andy Pigman who explained all the features of the new Honda Pilot and kept us informed on the ordering process through delivery. Andy is a real pro.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2016

I have been dealing with Brian Powers and his team at Southern Motors Acura for 5 years, and have been totally satisfied with every aspect of their service for me and my wife. Brian has helped us buy a new Acura, lease a new Acura and has been there when we had the cars in for service. Brian has exceeded our expectations for all of our needs. Brian treats us like a friend. I plan on working with Brian for many years to come.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2016

I scheduled an appointment for my 2011 Accord for scheduled maintenance. Not only was the work completed within the time promised, but Jessica ordered the part for a recall for the air bag inflator without my asking.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2016

Excellent service and continue follow up. Jim was above and beyond service. I have made appointment with Jim ( at his request) to make list of everything I do not understand about my car and he will go over it with me. Love that man!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2016

I have had my Honda Accord since April 2011, and have never taken it anywhere else. I know they know their products and address all of my concerns. I always come away feeling like they have listened to me and my car is safe to drive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2016

I recently purchased a new 2016 CR-V for my wife. I might add this her 3rd Honda from Southern Motors my three children drove 4 Honda's during their High School and College years all purchased from Southern Motors new. Two were hand me downs that I drove for 3 or 4 years. I have always considered the Kaminsky's a fine hard working Savannah family. I knew Julius Kaminsky in my earlier days of purchasing Honda's and he would always invite my children into his office to watch T.V. and share the candy on his desk while the car negotiating was ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2016

On July 14, I took my 2013 Acura RDX to Southern Motors for routine service. As always, I made my appointment with Billie who is just great to work with. I was in and out in less than an hour and everything went well. I customarily observe the interaction between service staff and customers and am always impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness that the Southern Motors folks exhibit. Kudos to the service staff and especially Billie! Dean Helms

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2016

This was the best car buying experience Anyone could ask for. The dealer DaWarren was extremely helpful and friendly. The entire staff was great all the way up to the owner were great. I would recommend this place ten times over. If someone is looking to buy a car this place should be your first and most likely your last stop. I will be coming back in the future if I am still in the area.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2016

We needed to replace our poor 12 year old minivan that we practically drove until the wheels fell off. We knew we wanted a Honda, but were not sure what model. After meeting with Ron Barnes and test driving an Odyssey the dealership went out of their way to get us the color we requested, as it was not available on their lot. Ron was very helpful in getting us into the Odyssey we wanted for a fair price. Ron is a no hassle sort of salesman. We never felt pressured and really enjoyed working with him! If you are in ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2016

Southern Motors is an excellent dealership. Everyone is professional and treats you with respect, kindness and manners. This is the 3rd Honda I have purchased with the help of Ross and Andy Pigman. I could not have asked for a better relationship in the purchase of my vehicles. The finance gentleman, Mr. Rutland, for the first time there was no nonsense and no hassle in dealing with the dealer finance. All around it was an excellent experience and I would highly recommend them and I have many times over.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2016

Immediate check-in. Service person advised me on costs/options for service before any work began. Smooth, informative check-out. Everyone very polite. One complaint is that there is no "quiet zone" in waiting area, i.e. a good spot to read without television audio.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2016

I rarely give customer service 5 stars, but my experience yesterday at Southern Motors earned it! From the time I called to make an appointment to the time I drove out I was pleased with the courtesy I received.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2016

I am extremely impressed with the service we received from Dawarren Foster. If you want a good sales person, who is great at their job... please see him! Not only was he professional, helpful and knowledgeable - he went above and beyond to help us. I highly recommend Dawarren and Southern Motors. Also, we love our new car!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2016

We had a less than adequate experience with another local dealer, so we came to Southern Motors Honda. We were pleasantly surprised with their efforts to provide us with the winning combination of a great sticker price, the best financing for the model we purchased, a great offer on our trade, and exceptional service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2016

We purchased our 2nd car from Southern Motors Honda and are extremely happy with the service that we received. David Bailey was great to work with and was very knowledgeable about the car. The whole process of buying the car went very smoothly and their pricing was very good. We love our new Honda Accord Sport. It looks wonderful and is a pleasure to drive. I highly recommend David Bailey and Southern Motors Honda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2016

Darryl Smith got me a quick appointment on short notice and told me ahead of time the approx. price for the 60K miles service and the time that it will take for the service to be completed. Darryl also and to my surprise was able to get me a “loaner” to run a few personal errands rather than waiting for my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2016

I drove from Metter for my appointment at 7:30 am and waited outside the locked gate until an unknown employee opened the first gate. Darryl opened the service gate and the good experience began. I was kept well-informed (price and progress) at all stages of the process. The shuttle and courteous driver Carnell was an appreciated extra. I even noted a gentleman was taken to a doctor's appointment, so he wouldn't be late. ***Do especially enjoy the advertisement with the very talented children.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2016

The staff does a terrific job in building confidence. They are more interested in getting you the correct fit, than just moving product. They treat you like family with the expectation of seeing you again. I will only buy cars here moving forward. Ron Barnes is patient and non-pressuring, and really wants you to leave feeling 100% confident. First Class Company.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2016

My experience with Southern Motors Honda started on the phone with Nick, Honda's internet specialist. He patiently educated me regarding each of my request. If there was something he could not answer he researched it quickly and called me back. He and I talked many times over the phone before he felt I was ready to meet my salesperson. When I arrived at Southern Motors, Tyrone Dunbar, the sales associate, had several vehicles reserved for me that he thought would fit my needs and that I could afford. Therefore, the selection process was very quick and easy. I took ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2016

I just purchased a new Fit from Southern Motors Honda, and was absolutely amazed at the treatment I received. I got a lot more for my trade than I was expecting, and everyone treated me like a valued customer. Ron Barnes was who I primarily worked with, and he broke every negative stereotype I had of a car salesman. Great guy! If you are in the market for a new car, do yourself a favor; go to Southern Motors Honda, and ask for Ron Barnes. Seriously, you will not be disappointed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2016

Southern Motors Honda is a class dealership. We always enjoy having the car serviced there. The communication and follow through is excellent. We enjoy working with Billie Kersey as she is a very professional service director. All in all a place you would be pleased to take your car for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2016

Marleny was very helpful on our recent purchase. We highly recommend her. She is not pushy and willing to to go the extra mile for a satisfying sale. It was a great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2016

When I decided to buy a 2016 Honda Accord, I had three dealers to choose from. Of those three, Southern Motors gave me a good deal and did not leave me guessing. The other two didn't leave me certain as to what would happen if I actually arrived at the dealer. Brad Strauss is great to work with by phone and email, and Ben Hayward was a pleasure to buy a car from. He eagerly showed me the features and helped me sync my Bluetooth to the car. Frank Butt is a great guy and made signing the papers as ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2015

It was a pleasure working with Andy Pigman. He was knowledgeable and professional, which is what we were looking for during our car buying process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2015

Keith Comer is an excellent Service Manager. He runs a productive shop and his service writer, Billie Kersey is first class. Always attentive to her customers. One of the little things that you see in a dealer is in Southern Motors Honda they have a charging station set up in the waiting area. So if you have a cell phone, kindle/Nook or tablet that needs to be recharged you can do it while you wait. I found it to be a nice touch for the customers. We enjoy going to this dealership for service. Certainly could not say the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2015

Purchasing a new car can be overwhelming. I reached my "saturation point" a couple of times and had to give it a break for a couple of days! Even after two calls from Danny Kaminsky, I still felt overwhelmed no matter how much he tried to put me at ease. Kauai, was very patient with me and kept me informed...Kauai is well informed about Honda's and made the experience pleasant once I made up my mind what car and options I wanted. Kevin Rutland took care of the business paperwork and was very personable. He made ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2015

Car buying gives me anxiety , especially in Savannah GA. So many sharks here .. Not southern motors though... This is the best dealership in savannah. The process was very straight forward . we went to the lot late one night ... we wanted to avoid salesmen ... when we went there they had a power outage so they had sent everyone home. Only 2 people were there , a finance guy Kevin and the used car sales manager Brad (I think) Those 2 gentlemen were no patient and friendly they explained what they could . we agreed to come back the next day(because of how polite they ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2015

Southern Motors is by far the best of the best. Mr Daryl Smith and Tom or one incredible team of a Team. The care and work that you get from these two gentlemen is always above and beyond. I recommend All Military active duty and retired too see Mr Daryl Smith you will be extremely happy with the service and care you receive. He is truly a expert in all areas. I am Ret Military and I have never been more happy about service I receive. These two men go above and beyond on a daily basis. There is nothing ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2015

I was assited by Ronald, very knowledgable about his Hondas' and answered all of my question. A very personable gentleman that I enjoyed working with during sale. This is my fourth Honda out of seven vehicles in my life. The dealership is clean and had a good selection of vehicles to choose from. Bodie, the dealership mascot is a touch many dealership should have to give the dealership a "homey" touch. I have driven all my Honda's over 200k and one to the high 190's. A Honda cannot be beat for quality, design and comfort.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2015

Dewarren is the BEST! Very understanding and helpful. Listened to everything I needed and had a lot of advice and experience to help me. From knowledge of the cars to how he showed his COMMITMENT to helping the best way he could was the BEST!! He actually cared about me and talked me like an actual person! I had been to other dealerships before so I was discouraged and had a negative attitude because of past experiences. Dewarren was AMAZING!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2015

My wife and I recently spent a couple of hours at Southern Motors looking at a CVR. Of the 5 dealerships we visited, our experience there was most pleasant, and it was entirely due to a fantastic sales representative there named Marleny Neal. Her product knowledge was superb and her personality was the best I have ever seen from a Salesperson at an auto dealership-ever. Most importantly to many, the sales quote that she obtained for us was very good, and she gave it in a straightforward way without any games. My recommendation for anyone looking to buy a Honda in ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2015

Tyrone was extremely proficient and knowledgable in assisting with purchasing my new 2015 Honda CR-V!! I found him to be very resourceful and helpful!! He has exemplary and outstanding customer service skills!! He is definitely an asset to Southern Motors Honda!!. Additionally, his competency regarding each vehicle that I asked about on the parking lot was simply amazing!!Thank you Southern Motors Honda for hiring Mr. Dunbar -for that was certainly a wise decision as he makes your company a starling and superlative enterprise!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2015

I took my 2013 honda civic in for it's 30,000 mile service which was a excellent experience. I received a discount for having a coupon that they sent me and did not have items replaced if it did not need it. This is my third vehicle I have bought from Southern Motors and would highly recommend them to friends and family!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2015

I took my 2006 Honda S2000 in for my 60k service and to have what I referred to as a "bucking " of the engine when first accelerating to be looked at. My car was assigned to Lead Tech Steve Stancy for the scheduled Maintance and the bucking issue. When I left the dealership I almost immediately noticed that my car was different, it accelerated far smoother without any hint of bucking, everything felt like I was driving a brand new car. It is truly amazing what a difference this service has made. I will bring my car back to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2015

made the appoint on line, in at 4pm out by 5pm EVEN on a Friday; this dealership makes owning and servicing a vehicle a complete package. They know and greet me when I arrive and THANK me when I depart. We are so pleased with this dealer , we encouraged our son to buy his latest car here AND he did!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2015

We found that the entire personnel at Southern Motors was totally involved in our Acura RDX 2016 purchase, They were very knowledgeable kind and caring. We would recommend then to all of our friends and family. Mickey R. and Ross K. are the best people in car dealership you would ever need. We are so glad that we went to Southern Motors for our purchase of our car. Thank you to all!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2015

All of the staff at Southern Motors is very friendly. They actually listen to what you have to say!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2015

Billie in the service dept is the best she is knowledgeable of her job very nice and sweet. Everyone was very good .professional and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2015

Excellent, as always. Last year I purchased a new 2014 Honda Pilot EX through Ron Barnes. While having the car serviced recently, I met with Ron and told him my granddaughter needed a used Honda in excellent condition for school and college. This would be my eighth Honda. The next day Ron had selected a variety of Honda's for us to examine. It took less than 30 minutes to decide and we could not be happier with our low-mileage pre-owned Honda certified 2012 Civic EX. Thanks Ron for the personal service and for another job well-done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2015

Everyone was very friendly and professional. Customer service was awesome. Everyone in the service center was very helpful and answered all my questions. Another great thing is we didn't have a long wait.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2015

Everyone we met at the Dealership was first class. From the sales person to the parts/service department. All displayed a genuine caring attitude and helpfulness. Our sales person David Bailey was the best car sales person I have ever dealt with by far. David immediately called the sales manager in to talk about the trade/purchase terms without "playing the game". That too was refreshing. I told him I was going to keep looking until I got the deal I felt was fair and had two other stops to make if he did not "sharpen his ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2015

This is the fourth Honda we have leased from Southern Motors--we are very pleased with the customer service in all departments, but we keep returning because of the expertise of David Bailey in sales. David always remembers us by name, knows the type of car we like and is extremely hands on in assisting with any problem or question and always stays right with us until the problem is solved or the question is answered to our satisfaction. He's the best--very personable but also extremely knowledgable. Kudos also to Billie Kersey , service manager and to Kevin Rutledge in finance.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2015

Love buying cars from Southern Motors. I just purchased a new CRV. David Bailey has sold me my last 6 vehicles. He is very knowledgeable and very patient. I ask a lot of questions as the new technology is very confusing. I have had to call him several times as there was a lot of things I did not remember. He has been so pleasant, patient and helpful. I would never buy a car from anyone else. I have also always had excellent service with the service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2015

David Bailey helped get me the best deal on the exact Accord I wanted. I live in Atlanta and did a thorough search up here but decided to give Southern Motors a try after hearing such good things from friends and family. I am so glad I made the trip down to Savannah to make my new car purchase. David helped with everything and made sure my car was set up exactly how I wanted it. I will never buy a Honda from anywhere else. Thanks David and Southern Motors!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2015

We just got a great deal on a new Honda CRV we talked to Marleny she was really sweet and low pressure gave me the keys for a test drive right away. We also met with the sale manager who was super personable. We were able to also speak with Mr. Kaminsky himself and he really worked with us to make sure we were completely satisfied with our purchase. They are extremely knowledgeable about the car and answered all of our questions. We bought our Honda Pilot here 6 years ago and now we wanted a smaller car but still with ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2015

I'm thrilled with my new CR-V and absolutely satisfied with the service from Southern Motors Honda. My salesperson, Ron Barnes, was a pleasure to work with. He was patient and easy going and made himself available for follow up questions even after the transaction was done. I've been a happy customer with the service department for several years now and the sales department has extended my impression that Southern Motors Honda goes above and beyond to take care of customers. Ron arranged a rental car for me to use until my new CR-V was ready to be picked ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2015

Buying a car at Southern Motors Honda is an overall great experience! The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable! Do not think twice about where to buy your next car!! Go straight to Southern Motors Honda!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2015

Having purchased four Nissan Muranos in the last 10 years, we decided to get something larger for traveling and decided to go old school and get a mini van, a Honday Odyssey Elite to be specific. The purchase experience at Southern Motors Honda was exceptional. DeWarren Foster was our salesperson and he was a pleasure to deal with. Very flexible. Professional and helpful. The service department where we will have most of our contacts with this dealership in the future, was a pleasure to deal with. Very efficient, communicative, and a pleasure to have service our cars. They provided us a ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2015

Dawarren foster was an amazing salesperson. He was kind polite and didn't pressure us like most dealerships do. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicles and made the experience great. We would gladly refer any and everyone we know to this gentleman to purchase a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2014

I bought my second Odyssey Van ( in total the 6th ) from Southern Motors Honda in Savannah ,GA replacing my Odyssey EX-L with navigation. The intention was to replace it with the same type but couldn't resist an offer I got for an 2014 Touring .Not to talk about ,that I was very happy with the trade in offer. The service was outstanding and special thanks to the sales representative Andrew Ether and special thanks to the c-owner Ross Kaminsky. I only can recommend this dealership based on the costumer service and the overall experience I received the second time around.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2014

It is very seldom that I feel inclined to write a review regarding a purchase but I believe that my recent purchase of a Honda Accord EX-L from Southern Motors in Savannah Georgia warrants a review. I was seriously impressed with the value of the vehicle that I bought. The Accord EX-L is an impressively nice car that has the feel of a car that should cost more than it actually does. The sales team at Southern Motors went above and beyond to try to get me the exact car that I wanted. Jenna Booth in internet sales and Andy ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review